HackerFeeds
All monthly reports

Ransomware attacks in June 2026

764 victims · 71 active groups · 8 new groups · 742 in May 2026 · Updated Oct 14, 2026

Key findings

  • HackerFeeds recorded 764 ransomware victims claimed on leak sites in June 2026, up 3.0% from 742 in May 2026.
  • 71 groups posted at least one victim; the three most active groups, thegentlemen (117), qilin (79) and lockbit5 (47), accounted for 31.8% of the total.
  • thegentlemen was the most active group with 117 victims, up from 77 in May 2026.
  • Business Services was the most-targeted sector with 122 victims (16.0% of the month's total), ahead of Manufacturing (84).
  • Organizations in the United States accounted for 211 victims (27.6%), followed by Germany (53) and the United Kingdom (24); 98 victims did not disclose a location.
  • 8 groups appeared in HackerFeeds data for the first time this month, including settra, Dark Project and xpl0itrs.

Daily activity

Busiest day: Jun 15 (57 victims). Quietest day: Jun 7 (1 victims). Victims were posted on 30 of 30 days.

Most active groups

#GroupVictimsShareMay 2026Change
1thegentlemen
117
15.3%77+40
2qilin
79
10.3%112−33
3lockbit5
47
6.2%22+25
4incransom
31
4.1%29+2
5akira
31
4.1%33−2
6nova
29
3.8%21+8
7settra
26
3.4%0+26
8dragonforce
25
3.3%56−31
9stormous
24
3.1%10+14
10shinyhunters
22
2.9%8+14
11safepay
21
2.7%24−3
12krybit
20
2.6%13+7
13nightspire
17
2.2%25−8
14pear
16
2.1%7+9
15threeam
14
1.8%8+6

Targeted sectors

#SectorVictimsShare of month
1Business Services122
16.0%
2Manufacturing84
11.0%
3Technology70
9.2%
4Consumer Services61
8.0%
5Healthcare59
7.7%
6Agriculture and Food Production37
4.8%
7Construction32
4.2%
8Transportation/Logistics26
3.4%
9Public Sector26
3.4%
10Financial Services22
2.9%
11Education22
2.9%
12Hospitality and Tourism21
2.7%

Countries

98 victims (12.8%) did not disclose a location.

Groups seen for the first time

GroupFirst victim
settraJun 2, 2026
Dark ProjectJun 8, 2026
xpl0itrsJun 12, 2026
WallstreetJun 16, 2026
Booba ProjectJun 24, 2026
MajinahanashiJun 27, 2026
RedactJun 28, 2026
BlackfieldJun 29, 2026

“First time” means the group’s earliest victim in our dataset falls in this month; a group may have operated earlier under another name.

Methodology

Counts are victims publicly claimed on ransomware leak sites, as aggregated from ransomware.live, and are dated by the claim’s publication date (UTC). Claims are made by the criminal groups themselves and are not independently verified; a listing does not confirm that an attack took place or that data was stolen. Shares are calculated against the month’s total of 764 victims, and sector and country fields reflect what was disclosed in each listing. See our methodology for details.