HackerFeeds
All monthly reports

Ransomware attacks in July 2026

1,003 victims · 69 active groups · 9 new groups · 764 in June 2026 · Updated Oct 14, 2026

Key findings

  • HackerFeeds recorded 1,003 ransomware victims claimed on leak sites in July 2026, up 31.3% from 764 in June 2026.
  • 69 groups posted at least one victim; the three most active groups, thegentlemen (137), qilin (127) and Deadlock (84), accounted for 34.7% of the total.
  • thegentlemen was the most active group with 137 victims, up from 117 in June 2026.
  • Manufacturing was the most-targeted sector with 142 victims (14.2% of the month's total), ahead of Technology (115).
  • Organizations in the United States accounted for 341 victims (34.0%), followed by Germany (58) and the United Kingdom (37); 52 victims did not disclose a location.
  • 9 groups appeared in HackerFeeds data for the first time this month, including Gammax, majinahanashi and ZaWoo.

Daily activity

Busiest day: Jul 10 (104 victims). Quietest day: Jul 5 (4 victims). Victims were posted on 31 of 31 days.

Most active groups

#GroupVictimsShareJune 2026Change
1thegentlemen
137
13.7%117+20
2qilin
127
12.7%79+48
3Deadlock
84
8.4%8+76
4dragonforce
43
4.3%25+18
5incransom
38
3.8%31+7
6CRPxO
36
3.6%0+36
7safepay
32
3.2%21+11
8nightspire
32
3.2%17+15
9Global Secret Group
31
3.1%0+31
10krybit
25
2.5%20+5
11akira
25
2.5%31−6
12nova
21
2.1%29−8
13everest
20
2.0%1+19
14Section9
20
2.0%0+20
15settra
18
1.8%26−8

Targeted sectors

#SectorVictimsShare of month
1Manufacturing142
14.2%
2Technology115
11.5%
3Business Services92
9.2%
4Healthcare88
8.8%
5Professional Services62
6.2%
6Financial Services56
5.6%
7Other42
4.2%
8Retail & E-Commerce39
3.9%
9Agriculture and Food Production39
3.9%
10Consumer Services30
3.0%
11Education27
2.7%
12Hospitality22
2.2%

Countries

52 victims (5.2%) did not disclose a location.

Groups seen for the first time

GroupFirst victim
GammaxJul 3, 2026
majinahanashiJul 4, 2026
ZaWooJul 6, 2026
CRPxOJul 9, 2026
D1RJul 13, 2026
FalconJul 14, 2026
Global Secret GroupJul 24, 2026
Section9Jul 26, 2026
ExfilSquadJul 26, 2026

“First time” means the group’s earliest victim in our dataset falls in this month; a group may have operated earlier under another name.

Methodology

Counts are victims publicly claimed on ransomware leak sites, as aggregated from ransomware.live, and are dated by the claim’s publication date (UTC). Claims are made by the criminal groups themselves and are not independently verified; a listing does not confirm that an attack took place or that data was stolen. Shares are calculated against the month’s total of 1,003 victims, and sector and country fields reflect what was disclosed in each listing. See our methodology for details.