HackerFeeds
All monthly reports

Ransomware attacks in February 2026

781 victims · 56 active groups · 6 new groups · 710 in January 2026 · Updated Oct 14, 2026

Key findings

  • HackerFeeds recorded 781 ransomware victims claimed on leak sites in February 2026, up 10.0% from 710 in January 2026.
  • 56 groups posted at least one victim; the three most active groups, qilin (113), thegentlemen (84) and clop (79), accounted for 35.3% of the total.
  • qilin was the most active group with 113 victims, up from 111 in January 2026.
  • Manufacturing was the most-targeted sector with 116 victims (14.9% of the month's total), ahead of Technology (111).
  • Organizations in the United States accounted for 359 victims (46.0%), followed by Germany (39) and Canada (35); 35 victims did not disclose a location.
  • 6 groups appeared in HackerFeeds data for the first time this month, including payload, ShadowByt3$ and AuditTeam.

Daily activity

Busiest day: Feb 7 (72 victims). Quietest day: Feb 8 (10 victims). Victims were posted on 28 of 28 days.

Most active groups

#GroupVictimsShareJanuary 2026Change
1qilin
113
14.5%111+2
2thegentlemen
84
10.8%34+50
3clop
79
10.1%46+33
4akira
64
8.2%63+1
5play
48
6.1%28+20
6nightspire
42
5.4%29+13
7incransom
41
5.2%49−8
8dragonforce
36
4.6%12+24
9lockbit5
34
4.4%11+23
10vect
20
2.6%2+18
11sinobi
18
2.3%55−37
12everest
13
1.7%21−8
13payoutsking
12
1.5%15−3
14coinbasecartel
11
1.4%7+4
15anubis
11
1.4%5+6

Targeted sectors

#SectorVictimsShare of month
1Manufacturing116
14.9%
2Technology111
14.2%
3Business Services91
11.7%
4Healthcare53
6.8%
5Financial Services52
6.7%
6Construction52
6.7%
7Consumer Services48
6.1%
8Transportation/Logistics38
4.9%
9Agriculture and Food Production29
3.7%
10Hospitality and Tourism27
3.5%
11Energy25
3.2%
12Public Sector24
3.1%

Countries

35 victims (4.5%) did not disclose a location.

Groups seen for the first time

GroupFirst victim
payloadFeb 17, 2026
ShadowByt3$Feb 17, 2026
AuditTeamFeb 21, 2026
kittykatkrewFeb 23, 2026
cipherforceFeb 23, 2026
PrinzEugenFeb 27, 2026

“First time” means the group’s earliest victim in our dataset falls in this month; a group may have operated earlier under another name.

Methodology

Counts are victims publicly claimed on ransomware leak sites, as aggregated from ransomware.live, and are dated by the claim’s publication date (UTC). Claims are made by the criminal groups themselves and are not independently verified; a listing does not confirm that an attack took place or that data was stolen. Shares are calculated against the month’s total of 781 victims, and sector and country fields reflect what was disclosed in each listing. See our methodology for details.