HackerFeeds
All monthly reports

Ransomware attacks in June 2025

546 victims · 55 active groups · 4 new groups · 512 in May 2025 · Updated Oct 14, 2026

Key findings

  • HackerFeeds recorded 546 ransomware victims claimed on leak sites in June 2025, up 6.6% from 512 in May 2025.
  • 55 groups posted at least one victim; the three most active groups, qilin (89), incransom (47) and safepay (36), accounted for 31.5% of the total.
  • qilin was the most active group with 89 victims, up from 68 in May 2025.
  • Manufacturing was the most-targeted sector with 83 victims (15.2% of the month's total), ahead of Business Services (66).
  • Organizations in the United States accounted for 260 victims (47.6%), followed by Canada (32) and the United Kingdom (28); 13 victims did not disclose a location.
  • 4 groups appeared in HackerFeeds data for the first time this month, including walocker, securotrop and kawa4096.

Daily activity

Busiest day: Jun 11 (31 victims). Quietest day: Jun 21 (2 victims). Victims were posted on 30 of 30 days.

Most active groups

#GroupVictimsShareMay 2025Change
1qilin
89
16.3%68+21
2incransom
47
8.6%18+29
3safepay
36
6.6%54−18
4akira
33
6.0%48−15
5play
28
5.1%39−11
6lynx
24
4.4%14+10
7dragonforce
24
4.4%0+24
8handala
23
4.2%0+23
9worldleaks
19
3.5%21−2
10sarcoma
16
2.9%4+12
11global
15
2.7%1+14
12kawa4096
12
2.2%0+12
13warlock
11
2.0%2+9
14shinyhunters
11
2.0%7+4
15nightspire
10
1.8%17−7

Targeted sectors

#SectorVictimsShare of month
1Manufacturing83
15.2%
2Business Services66
12.1%
3Technology59
10.8%
4Healthcare50
9.2%
5Construction44
8.1%
6Consumer Services37
6.8%
7Financial Services31
5.7%
8Education27
4.9%
9Public Sector25
4.6%
10Agriculture and Food Production25
4.6%
11Transportation/Logistics22
4.0%
12Hospitality and Tourism17
3.1%

Countries

13 victims (2.4%) did not disclose a location.

Groups seen for the first time

GroupFirst victim
walockerJun 10, 2025
securotropJun 11, 2025
kawa4096Jun 19, 2025
cephalusJun 28, 2025

“First time” means the group’s earliest victim in our dataset falls in this month; a group may have operated earlier under another name.

Methodology

Counts are victims publicly claimed on ransomware leak sites, as aggregated from ransomware.live, and are dated by the claim’s publication date (UTC). Claims are made by the criminal groups themselves and are not independently verified; a listing does not confirm that an attack took place or that data was stolen. Shares are calculated against the month’s total of 546 victims, and sector and country fields reflect what was disclosed in each listing. See our methodology for details.