HackerFeeds
All monthly reports

Ransomware attacks in July 2025

503 victims · 58 active groups · 5 new groups · 546 in June 2025 · Updated Oct 14, 2026

Key findings

  • HackerFeeds recorded 503 ransomware victims claimed on leak sites in July 2025, down 7.9% from 546 in June 2025.
  • 58 groups posted at least one victim; the three most active groups, qilin (55), akira (45) and incransom (44), accounted for 28.6% of the total.
  • qilin was the most active group with 55 victims, down from 89 in June 2025.
  • Business Services was the most-targeted sector with 85 victims (16.9% of the month's total), ahead of Manufacturing (71).
  • Organizations in the United States accounted for 243 victims (48.3%), followed by Italy (17) and the United Kingdom (16); 31 victims did not disclose a location.
  • 5 groups appeared in HackerFeeds data for the first time this month, including satanlockv2, d4rk4rmy and rebornvc.

Daily activity

Busiest day: Jul 15 (36 victims). Quietest day: Jul 19 (2 victims). Victims were posted on 31 of 31 days.

Most active groups

#GroupVictimsShareJune 2025Change
1qilin
55
10.9%89−34
2akira
45
8.9%33+12
3incransom
44
8.7%47−3
4play
23
4.6%28−5
5dragonforce
23
4.6%24−1
6everest
19
3.8%9+10
7lynx
18
3.6%24−6
8worldleaks
17
3.4%19−2
9safepay
14
2.8%36−22
10global
14
2.8%15−1
11devman
13
2.6%1+12
12pear
12
2.4%6+6
13direwolf
12
2.4%6+6
14sinobi
11
2.2%7+4
15handala
11
2.2%23−12

Targeted sectors

#SectorVictimsShare of month
1Business Services85
16.9%
2Manufacturing71
14.1%
3Technology63
12.5%
4Construction36
7.2%
5Healthcare32
6.4%
6Consumer Services31
6.2%
7Financial Services27
5.4%
8Education20
4.0%
9Agriculture and Food Production19
3.8%
10Public Sector17
3.4%
11Transportation/Logistics15
3.0%
12Telecommunication14
2.8%

Countries

31 victims (6.2%) did not disclose a location.

Groups seen for the first time

GroupFirst victim
satanlockv2Jul 4, 2025
d4rk4rmyJul 7, 2025
rebornvcJul 8, 2025
obscuraJul 16, 2025
bqtlockJul 31, 2025

“First time” means the group’s earliest victim in our dataset falls in this month; a group may have operated earlier under another name.

Methodology

Counts are victims publicly claimed on ransomware leak sites, as aggregated from ransomware.live, and are dated by the claim’s publication date (UTC). Claims are made by the criminal groups themselves and are not independently verified; a listing does not confirm that an attack took place or that data was stolen. Shares are calculated against the month’s total of 503 victims, and sector and country fields reflect what was disclosed in each listing. See our methodology for details.