HackerFeeds
All monthly reports

Ransomware attacks in November 2024

629 victims · 57 active groups · 1 new groups · 645 in October 2024 · Updated Oct 14, 2026

Key findings

  • HackerFeeds recorded 629 ransomware victims claimed on leak sites in November 2024, down 2.5% from 645 in October 2024.
  • 57 groups posted at least one victim; the three most active groups, ransomhub (100), akira (44) and killsec (33), accounted for 28.1% of the total.
  • ransomhub was the most active group with 100 victims, up from 91 in October 2024.
  • Business Services was the most-targeted sector with 164 victims (26.1% of the month's total), ahead of Manufacturing (88).
  • Organizations in the United States accounted for 304 victims (48.3%), followed by Canada (30) and the United Kingdom (25); 9 victims did not disclose a location.
  • One group, chort, appeared in HackerFeeds data for the first time this month.

Daily activity

Busiest day: Nov 18 (71 victims). Quietest day: Nov 10 (5 victims). Victims were posted on 30 of 30 days.

Most active groups

#GroupVictimsShareOctober 2024Change
1ransomhub
100
15.9%91+9
2akira
44
7.0%19+25
3killsec
33
5.2%330
4blacklock
32
5.1%0+32
5incransom
26
4.1%7+19
6ElDorado
26
4.1%12+14
7lynx
25
4.0%22+3
8qilin
24
3.8%26−2
9hunters
24
3.8%26−2
10fog
20
3.2%24−4
11medusa
18
2.9%17+1
12play
16
2.5%49−33
13safepay
15
2.4%150
14meow
14
2.2%25−11
15blacksuit
14
2.2%21−7

Targeted sectors

#SectorVictimsShare of month
1Business Services164
26.1%
2Manufacturing88
14.0%
3Healthcare69
11.0%
4Technology66
10.5%
5Transportation/Logistics36
5.7%
6Education36
5.7%
7Financial Services34
5.4%
8Agriculture and Food Production30
4.8%
9Public Sector24
3.8%
10Energy17
2.7%
11Consumer Services15
2.4%
12Hospitality and Tourism10
1.6%

Countries

9 victims (1.4%) did not disclose a location.

Groups seen for the first time

GroupFirst victim
chortNov 17, 2024

“First time” means the group’s earliest victim in our dataset falls in this month; a group may have operated earlier under another name.

Methodology

Counts are victims publicly claimed on ransomware leak sites, as aggregated from ransomware.live, and are dated by the claim’s publication date (UTC). Claims are made by the criminal groups themselves and are not independently verified; a listing does not confirm that an attack took place or that data was stolen. Shares are calculated against the month’s total of 629 victims, and sector and country fields reflect what was disclosed in each listing. See our methodology for details.