HackerFeeds
All monthly reports

Ransomware attacks in November 2025

694 victims · 61 active groups · 3 new groups · 790 in October 2025 · Updated Oct 14, 2026

Key findings

  • HackerFeeds recorded 694 ransomware victims claimed on leak sites in November 2025, down 12.2% from 790 in October 2025.
  • 61 groups posted at least one victim; the three most active groups, qilin (105), clop (98) and akira (69), accounted for 39.2% of the total.
  • qilin was the most active group with 105 victims, down from 192 in October 2025.
  • Manufacturing was the most-targeted sector with 111 victims (16.0% of the month's total), ahead of Technology (79).
  • Organizations in the United States accounted for 338 victims (48.7%), followed by Canada (30) and Germany (24); 32 victims did not disclose a location.
  • 3 groups appeared in HackerFeeds data for the first time this month: kazu, reynolds and benzona.

Daily activity

Busiest day: Nov 21 (82 victims). Quietest day: Nov 16 (3 victims). Victims were posted on 30 of 30 days.

Most active groups

#GroupVictimsShareOctober 2025Change
1qilin
105
15.1%192−87
2clop
98
14.1%13+85
3akira
69
9.9%70−1
4incransom
42
6.1%33+9
5play
26
3.7%34−8
6dragonforce
24
3.5%20+4
7payoutsking
23
3.3%3+20
8sinobi
22
3.2%57−35
9safepay
22
3.2%16+6
10warlock
17
2.4%0+17
11thegentlemen
15
2.2%7+8
12nightspire
15
2.2%6+9
13everest
13
1.9%14−1
14devman
13
1.9%19−6
15coinbasecartel
12
1.7%14−2

Targeted sectors

#SectorVictimsShare of month
1Manufacturing111
16.0%
2Technology79
11.4%
3Business Services70
10.1%
4Healthcare62
8.9%
5Construction47
6.8%
6Consumer Services40
5.8%
7Financial Services31
4.5%
8Energy29
4.2%
9Education27
3.9%
10Transportation/Logistics24
3.5%
11Public Sector24
3.5%
12Agriculture and Food Production17
2.4%

Countries

32 victims (4.6%) did not disclose a location.

Groups seen for the first time

GroupFirst victim
kazuNov 6, 2025
reynoldsNov 13, 2025
benzonaNov 26, 2025

“First time” means the group’s earliest victim in our dataset falls in this month; a group may have operated earlier under another name.

Methodology

Counts are victims publicly claimed on ransomware leak sites, as aggregated from ransomware.live, and are dated by the claim’s publication date (UTC). Claims are made by the criminal groups themselves and are not independently verified; a listing does not confirm that an attack took place or that data was stolen. Shares are calculated against the month’s total of 694 victims, and sector and country fields reflect what was disclosed in each listing. See our methodology for details.